Beauty Paint

Why I use BB Creams

I am not a morning person. I have no beef with mornings per se. My bed just happens to suffer from a bad case of separation anxiety. My satin covered pillows are not any better. This leaves me with practically no time to put on full makeup let alone fuss with foundation. That is why I am hooked on BB creams. They offer a light coverage, while nourishing and providing sun protection, all in one tube. Depending on how my skin feels, I alternate between POND’S and Garnier BB Creams.

PondsbbI use the POND’S Flawless Radiance BB Cream, in Chocolate, for a subtle glowing and a smoother looking skin on days when my skin looks in need of moisture. In autumn/ winter I fully rely on this BB Cream.

Garnier-BB-Oil-Free-E-Presenter8

The warmer seasons call for the dark oil free Garnier BB Cream. It offers a bit more coverage without any added shine and bears well in humid conditions.

Both are available at Clicks, Dischem, Foschini and Edgar’s stores for about R 89.99 and R 69.95, respectively.

Are you a BB Cream girl? If not, why?

If yes, which brands do you just right? Do you use a makeup remover before you wash and tone?

Let the grown girl talk begin 😉

With love & respect,
Meka-O

14 thoughts on “Why I use BB Creams

    1. Hi Cece, thank boo.

      I will be in EC month end. I will give you a buzz close to the time and I will drop off some Foschini discount vouchers that you can use towards a purchase of your own BB Cream.

      Deal?

      Like

  1. I’ve been using the Ponds BB cream, in chocolate, on top of their UV cream. Good coverage. I’m not much of a make-up person but this is a great way to cover up acne marks. Next, I intend trying a light lip balm/stick with it

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I alternate between Dr Gobac sunscreen and Lancome CX fluid. I can wear the PONDS BB cream directly on clean skin, it blends well, but Garnier does not because it is oil free.

        Like

    1. You have not tried any BB Creams? Oh my, I must rectify this situation immediately.

      I will hook you up with a Garnier BB Cream and I will “courier” it to you next week. I will email you on the rest of the details on how to collect.

      How about that?

      Oh, I will also add some Foschini Vouchers as well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

