Makeup

Mascara layering with Inglot

IMG_20150603_230557For the longest time I’ve been obsessing over two things, finding the perfect pink shade of lipstick and having amazing looking eyelashes. The latter eluded me for years until I made friends with the Edgars‘ makeup artists that introduced me to mascara layering with Inglot. This was early last year, 2014, and since then, my short and sparse eyelashes have known length, volume and definition, sans glue.

IMG_20150604_024239When I was first introduced to mascara layering, you would have been forgiven to think I’ve suddenly developed an involuntarily blinking disorder. For once, I had great looking lashes and I was not going to pass up a chance to flaunt them a bit. I’ve since then grown modest and rather adept at layering mascaras to achieve fuller and longer looking lashes.

To remove the cloak of invisibility, the dermatologically tested Inglot Perfect Length & Define Mascara works as a base mascara, so it is applied first. Its thin comb easily goes behind and underneath my lashes without smearing or missing an eyelash. With a wiggle of the wand I get my lashes coated with mascara, separated, defined and lengthened.

IMG_20150603_223316

The second coat of mascara is for volume, colour intensity and further lengthening. The mascara of choice for this part is the thick bristled Inglot False Lash Effect Mascara. This mascara adds body to the defined visible lashes giving them the much needed volume.

IMG_20150603_223700

I will never be an eyelash model,  but I think we can all agree that this Inglot mascara layering offers impressive enough lashes not to bemoan that fact.

With love and Eskimo kisses,
Meka-O

5 thoughts on “Mascara layering with Inglot

  1. Have you heard of this 3D fiber mascara from Younique? I’m totally in love! The fibers are 100% black green tea fibers and you use it with their gel. It is $29, but it gives you the volume and length plus it has totally eliminated my need for a curler (no joke check out my blog and video here: https://gratefulnerd.wordpress.com/2015/05/14/sayonara-eyelash-curler/). Plus it lasts you 3+ months and comes with a fab case! https://www.youniqueproducts.com/LaSarah/products/view/US-1017-00#.VVqgv_lViko No smudging! This stuff is awesome (and if it doesn’t work out you can get a full refund no questions if returned within 14 days, 80% refund after 15-30 days)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

